COVID-19 Updates

Webinar: Top Five Facts that You Need to Know About Spontaneous Coronary Artery Dissection (SCAD)

February 24, 2021
LIVESTREAM WEBINAR

Currently accepting registrations!
Price: FREE

Overview

Top Five Facts that You Need to Know About Spontaneous Coronary Artery Dissection (SCAD)

This program will be held on February 24, 2021, at 3 pm Central Time.

Live Broadcast Time Zones

4:00 PM EDT | 3:00 PM CDT | 2:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM PDT

Overview:
Spontaneous coronary artery dissection (SCAD) is a recently recognized etiology of acute coronary syndrome, especially among women.  Due to improved recognition of SCAD in clinical practice and an exponential increase in research, knowledge regarding SCAD continues to expand.  This webinar will review five high yield facts about SCAD that will help the clinician diagnose and care for SCAD patients.

Objectives:

  1. Differentiate SCAD from other causes of ACS on coronary angiography.
  2. Identify key SCAD management strategies.
  3. Distinguish what is known and what remains unknown regarding SCAD.

Target Audience
It is a topic of interest to cardiologists, cardiovascular surgeons, oncologists, general internists, radiologists, and all groups of providers including trainees, NP/PA’s, and physicians.


*********************************************************************************************************************************

Thank you for your interest in our live webinars. If you are unable to join or watch in its entirety, you will be able to view them on our website within 5 business days of the live event. You can also view previous recorded webinars on our Complimentary Video Center.

If you have any other questions, please message our team at cvwebinars@mayo.edu.