COVID-19 Updates

Webinar: Reperfusion Therapy for STEMI: A Case for the Pharmacoinvasive Approach Even in the USA

March 12, 2021
LIVESTREAM WEBINAR

Currently accepting registrations!
Price: FREE

Overview

Reperfusion Therapy for STEMI: A Case for the Pharmacoinvasive Approach Even in the USA

This program will be held on March 12, 2021, at 11 am Central Time.

Live Broadcast Time Zones

12:00 PM EDT | 11:00 AM CDT | 10:00 AM MDT | 9:00 AM PDT

Overview:
This presentation will focus upon the impact of early reperfusion on infarct size and outcomes with the emphasis on a systems approach in communities which do not have a PCI-capable catheterization laboratory and consequently rely on rapid transport to a referral hospital with the requisite facilities. The advantages and disadvantages of thrombolysis followed by transport (the drip and ship or pharmacoinvasive approach) will be discussed as will be the barriers to optimizing this therapeutic strategy.

Objectives:

  1.  Emphasize the relationship between “time and muscle.”
  2.  Identify  the rationale and the pitfalls of a system approach to reperfusion therapy in the   community.
  3.  Identify situations in which a pharmacoinvasive approach may be superior to Primary PCI.

Target Audience
It is a topic of interest to cardiologists, cardiovascular surgeons, oncologists, general internists, radiologists, and all groups of providers including trainees, NP/PA’s, and physicians.

**********************************************************************************************************************************

Thank you for your interest in our live webinars. If you are unable to join or watch in its entirety, you will be able to view them on our website within 5 business days of the live event. You can also view previous recorded webinars on our Complimentary Video Center.

If you have any other questions, please message our team at cvwebinars@mayo.edu.