COVID-19 Updates

Webinar: Ommen and Nishimura Chat About Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy and the New HCM Guidelines

April 7, 2021
LIVESTREAM WEBINAR

Registration Closed
Price: FREE

Overview

Ommen and Nishimura Chat About Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy and the New HCM Guidelines

This program will be held on April 7, 2021, at 3:00 pm Central Time.

Live Broadcast Time Zones

4:00 PM EDT |2:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM PDT

Overview:
Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy is under-diagnosed, overly feared, and not common enough for most cardiology practices to stay up-to-date on best practices.  The 2020 ACC/AHA HCM Guidelines serve to bring the latest approaches to patients everywhere focusing on patient engagement, the role of expert centers, and evolved care pathways.  Drs. Steve Ommen and Rick Nishimura will discuss these guidelines in their typical relaxed, conversational....and practical manner.

Objectives:

  1. Highlight the most impactful changes from the 2020 HCM Guidelines.
  2. Explain what shared decision making includes, and how to encourage patient participation in critical decisions.
  3. Describe sudden death risk assessment and decisions around ICD placement.
  4. Discuss aspects of HCM management that aren't addressed in the HCM Guidelines.

Target Audience
It is a topic of interest to cardiologists, cardiovascular surgeons, oncologists, general internists, radiologists, and all groups of providers including trainees, NP/PA’s, and physicians.

**********************************************************************************************************************************

Thank you for your interest in our live webinars. If you are unable to join or watch in its entirety, you will be able to view them on our website within 5 business days of the live event. You can also view previous recorded webinars on our Complimentary Video Center.

If you have any other questions, please message our team at cvwebinars@mayo.edu.

Additional Courses